Regenerative 
REPAQ_Infografik_Eng-03
Compostable 
REPAQ_Infografik_Eng-06
Food compatible 
REPAQ_Infografik 12

WASTE ME

Our film packaging is completely composted to CO2 and H2O within 42 days.

Repaq is the only plastic free printed film packaging throughout Europe which is verifiably 100% biodegradable. The raw material is residual timber from the FSC certified forestry. Only fast-growing GMO-free (genetic modification-free) plants are used.

Repaq is certified by the German TÜV and compostable in both home and garden. Right now this is the highest environmental standard for film packaging worldwide. Repaq composts completely  pollution-free and is harmless for the environment, humans and animals.

OUR Motivation

Information and transparency is highly important for us

RECYCLABILITY

Repaq is part of a biological cycle. Within this cycle there is no waste but recyclable material which doesn’t get lost during the process of composting. Microorganisms, fungi, insects and mollusks decompose the material to water and carbon dioxide on shore and in the ocean.

RESOURCES

Repaq consists to 99% of renewable and natural resources – 90% cellulose, 5% glycerin and 4% water. The cellulose is obtained from residual timber from forestry. Glycerin consists of oils and lipids and is a component of every living cell.

TRACEABILITY

Repaq was tested for compostability and environmental compatibility by the Frauenhofer Institut. The TÜV certificate “compostable in home and garden” validates the outstanding results.

All Repaq packaging are suitable for direct contact with food and fulfill the requirements of European and North American legislation.

Repaq protects products against migration of mineral oil (MOSH, MOAH) for more than 70 months. Checked and confirmed by the Health Department of the Swiss Canton Zurich.

The pulp for Repaq comes, without exception, from FSC- and PEFC-free forestry.

Kreislauffähig 
REPAQ_Infografik 03
Kompostierbar 
REPAQ_Infografik 06
Lebensmitteltauglich 
REPAQ_Infografik 12

WASTE ME

Unsere Folienverpackung ist in 42 Tagen vollständig zu CO2 und H2O kompostiert

Repaq ist europaweit die einzige plastikfreie bedruckte Folienverpackung, die nachweislich 100% biologisch kreislauffähig ist. Den Rohstoff für Repaq liefern Rest- und Abfallhölzer aus FSC-zertifizierter Forstwirtschaft. Dabei werden ausschließlich gentechnikfreie, schnellwachsende Pflanzen genutzt.

Repaq ist TÜV-zertifiziert heim- und gartenkompostierbar. Das ist aktuell der höchste Umweltstandard für Folienverpackungen weltweit. Repaq verkompostiert vollständig schadstofffrei und ist dabei für Umwelt, Tiere und Menschen unbedenklich.

UNSERE Motivation

Wir legen großen Wert auf Information und Transparenz

KREISLAUFFÄHIGKEIT

Repaq ist Bestandteil eines biologischen Kreislaufs. In diesem Kreislauf gibt es keinen Müll, sondern Wertstoffe. Sie gehen bei der Kompostierung nicht verloren. Mikroorganismen, Pilze, Insekten und Weichtiere zersetzen das Material innerhalb kürzester Zeit zu Wasser und Kohlendioxid – an Land und im Meer.

ROHSTOFFE

Repaq besteht zu 99 % aus nachwachsenden und natürlichen Rohstoffen – 90 % Cellulose, 5 % Glycerin und 4 % Wasser. Die Cellulose wird aus Holzresten der Forstwirtschaft gewonnen. Glycerin besteht aus Ölen und Fetten und ist Bestandteil jeder lebenden Zelle.

NACHWEISBARKEIT

Repaq wurde vom Fraunhofer Institut auf Kompostierbarkeit und Umweltverträglichkeit getestet. Das TÜV Zertifikat „heim- und gartenkompostierbar“ bestätigt die ausgezeichneten Ergebnisse. 

Alle Repaq Verpackungen sind für den direkten Kontakt mit Lebensmitteln geeignet und erfüllen die Anforderungen der europäischen und nordamerikanischen Gesetzgebung. 

Repaq schützt Produkte über 70 Monate gegen die Migration von Mineralölen (MOSH, MOAH). Geprüft und bestätigt durch die Gesundheitsdirektion des Schweizer Kantons Zürich.

Der Zellstoff für Repaq stammt ausnahmslos aus FSC- und PEFC- zertifizierter Forstwirtschaft.